Preparing video...
0:00 / 0:00

Is Coffee Mate Really Dairy?

277 views
TheOrthodoxUnion avatar
TheOrthodoxUnion

Transcript

Auto-generated transcript. Not time-synced to the video.

it says on big letters on the coffee mate that it's non-dairy creamer It also says on it oh you Dairy so how's that possible because one of the most fundamental ingredients in Coffee-Mate is an ingredient called sodium caseinate now sodium caseinate from the perspective of halocha is dairy but just because the halacha considers a theory doesn't mean that the government considers the theory and because sodium caseinate does not have the dairy protein that milk has the from the government's perspective from the fda's perspective it's not considered dairy so Coffee-Mate legally is called non-dairy but cautious wise is called Dairy [Music]